NFL Starting QBs from Texas – 2013 Season


There are now TWELVE NFL quarterbacks from the state of Texas that have started or will start a game in the 2013 season. They are as followed:

Drew Brees (Saints) - Austin Westlake
Andy Dalton (Bengals) - Katy
Chase Daniel
(Chiefs) - Southlake Carroll
Matt Flynn (Raiders, Packers) - Tyler Lee
Nick Foles (Eagles)Austin Westlake

Robert Griffin III (Redskins) - Copperas Cove
Case Keenum (Texans) - Abilene Wylie
Andrew Luck (Colts) - Houston Stratford
Josh McCown
(Bears) - Jacksonville
Christian Ponder (Vikings) - Colleyville Heritage
Matthew Stafford (Lions) - Highland Park
Ryan Tannehill (Dolphins) - Big Spring

About Christopher Lyke

Christopher Lyke is the Contributing Editor and Founder of, which has been in operation since 2001.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

When you buy your copy of the 2015 Edition Texas Redzone Roundup Magazine, for only $2.99, you are helping support The American Red Cross of Central Texas and Gridiron Heroes.

Click below to find out more.