Illegal Formation by Team Executing a K.O. ?
Posted 01 September 2008 - 08:05 AM
vike4 told me that in 2007 vs Texas Ark. State kicked off late in the game to Texas. It was an Onside Kick. Ark. State recovered. But the ball went over to Texas because:
The officials ruled that Ark. State kicked off FROM AN ILLEGAL FORMATION.
How can a team who is kicking off be in an illegal formation? Have I missed
something in rules change? Thanks
Posted 01 September 2008 - 08:29 AM
I did not see the play but I think the ArkState coach has claimed (not admitted by Big XII though) that the Big XII called him and advised the call had been mistaken. I assume they looked at film and saw at least 4 players on each side of kicker when ball was kicked. Wonder if this is on Youtube?
Edited by TXMike, 01 September 2008 - 08:30 AM.
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users