Overtime extra points question...
Posted 16 October 2009 - 08:41 PM
I thought the game was over at that point, but the referees made us kick the extra point, making the score 28-21.
I'm just curious what the rule is here. I've seen overtime games where the first team failed to score, and the second team scored a touchdown, and the game was over, with no extra point.
Just curious about that.
Posted 17 October 2009 - 04:17 AM
Posted 17 October 2009 - 05:18 AM
I assume this was a district game? The UIL has an exception to the NCAA rules. Under the exception, if a district game is being played and the district uses the "positive points" tiebreaker for determining playoff positions, then the extra point play is supposed to be made, even if the game is already won.
Yeah, it was a district game.
Got it. I was not aware of that.
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users