Just days after Texas football legend Earl Campbell was placed on the ESPN’s Top 150 Players list, his namesake award was given to another great of the Lone Star State.

Former La Grange standout J.K. Dobbins was announced as the latest recipient of the prestigious Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award.

Intended to recognize the nation’s top offensive player in college football, past winners include Kyler Murray, Baker Mayfield and Bryce Petty.

Dobbins rushed for 2,003 yards in 2019, including 10 games with at least 100 yards, leading the Buckeyes to a 13-1 record featuring a third consecutive Big Ten Conference championship and a return to the College Football Playoffs.

Dobbins, who announced he will forgo his senior season and become eligible for the NFL Draft, is the first Ohio State player ever to rush for 1,000 or more yards as a freshman, sophomore, and junior. He finishes as the school’s second-leading rusher all-time with 4,459 yards behind only Archie Griffin (5,589 yards).