Photo: USA Today Sports

Texas punter Michael Dickson won the Ray Guy Award on Thursday night at the College Football Awards in Atlanta. The award is handed out to the nation’s best punter.

The Australian native beat out Utah senior Mitch Wishnowsky and Alabama senior JK Scott for the honor. He is the first Longhorn to win the award.

Dickson one of the Longhorns most effective weapons in 2017, averaging 48.4 yards per punt which led the country. Dickson had also been recognized as first team all Big 12 and the conference’s Special Teams Player of the Year award.

After being a finalist last season, Dickson was able to earn the honor this time around.
p style=”text-align: center;”>Brought To You By

Related Posts