Who was the Best Coach in Texas HS Football in 2020? Fan Vote

| |

We are asking the fans to vote for the best coach in 2020.  We are including, and only including, all of the coaches that led their team to a State Title.  For our fan voting award, we ask our social media audience to nominate coaches. We had a long list of coaches with the same amount of nominees, but the top 12 were far and above the rest in number of nominees.  10 of the 12 won state championships.  Just like all of our fan vote awards, there are several deserving coaches that did not make it.  If you don’t see your school represented, when you see us ask for nominees for awards on Twitter and Facebook, make sure to make a nomination.

Here are your nominees:

Todd Dodge, Austin Westlake

Tim Buchanan, Aledo

Kent Walker, Liberty Hill

Chris Koetting, Canadian

Vance Jones, Balmorhea

Gary Joseph, Katy

Dave Henigan, Denton Ryan

Matt Fanning, Jim Need

John Moore, Texas School for the Deaf

Scott Surratt, Carthage

Riley Dodge, Southlake Carroll

Daniel Boedeker, Shiner

Who was the best coach in 2020?

  • Kent Walker, Liberty Hill (64%, 2,139 Votes)
  • Daniel Boedeker, Shiner (11%, 384 Votes)
  • Todd Dodge, Austin Westlake (9%, 309 Votes)
  • John Moore, Texas School for the Deaf (5%, 162 Votes)
  • Gary Joseph, Katy (2%, 67 Votes)
  • Matt Fanning, Jim Need (2%, 59 Votes)
  • Riley Dodge, Southlake Carroll (1%, 47 Votes)
  • Tim Buchanan, Aledo (1%, 46 Votes)
  • Scott Surratt, Carthage  (1%, 43 Votes)
  • Dave Henigan, Denton Ryan (1%, 41 Votes)
  • Chris Koetting, Canadian (1%, 35 Votes)
  • Vance Jones, Balmorhea (1%, 26 Votes)

Total Voters: 3,318

Loading ... Loading ...


Voting Ends 12/25 at 11:59ct



Aledo Bearcats State Title: Championship Game Photos

Who was the Best Team in Texas High School Football in 2020?

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Related Posts

Free 2021 Championship Edition

Free 2021 Championship Edition

Join our mailing list and instantly download TexasHSFootball Magazine – Championship Edition featuring playoff and championship game ACTION PHOTOS.

You have Successfully Subscribed!