Who was the Best Kicker in Texas High School Football in 2020?

| |

We asked a few times on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram Stories for you to nominate who you think was the best kicker in 2020 in Texas High School Football.

Below are your top nominees (in random order).  This is a large list due to several ties and it includes placekickers and punters.  Keep in mind that these are the most nominated names.  It is a great group with everyone on here having a great season, but there will be others with great seasons too who just did not happen to get nominated.  This is for fun, and a bit of bragging rights.  We will put out our All-State teams the week after the final championship game.

Here are the final nominees:


Edgar Salazr, Canadian

Caden Dodson, Argyle

Michael Mayfield, Denton Guyer

Joe Mcfadeen, Southlake Carroll

Charlie Barnett, Austin Westlake

Ahlee Yart, Dumas

Renan Baeta, Katy Taylor

Justin Bohrer, Cedar Park

Nemanja Lazic, Katy

Ethan Hajdik, Cypress Bridgeland

Dawson Shremp, College Station

Colby Powers, Klein Collins

Scott Stanford, Seven Lakes

Ben Scott, Vandegrift

Hunter Villavicencio, Haltom

Cooper Robertson, Frisco Lebanon Trail

Bryan Hansen, Colleyville Heritage

Bernock Iya, Azle

Trevor Helburg, Crosby

Levi Hilborn, La Porte

Devin Samples, Lubbock Coronado

Brendan Hall, Springtown

Who was the best kicker in Texas HS Football in 2020?

  • Trevor Helburg, Crosby (26%, 1,962 Votes)
  • Brendan Hall, Springtown (18%, 1,359 Votes)
  • Edgar Salazr, Canadian  (11%, 860 Votes)
  • Levi Hilborn, La Porte (8%, 608 Votes)
  • Nemanja Lazic, Katy (7%, 572 Votes)
  • Caden Dodson, Argyle (6%, 425 Votes)
  • Charlie Barnett, Austin Westlake (6%, 424 Votes)
  • Michael Mayfield, Denton Guyer (5%, 360 Votes)
  • Hunter Villavicencio, Haltom (3%, 262 Votes)
  • Justin Bohrer, Cedar Park (3%, 227 Votes)
  • Dawson Shremp, College Station (2%, 174 Votes)
  • Ethan Hajdik, Cypress Bridgeland (2%, 148 Votes)
  • Ben Scott, Vandegrift (1%, 73 Votes)
  • Joe Mcfadeen, Southlake Carroll (1%, 72 Votes)
  • Ahlee Yart, Dumas (1%, 57 Votes)
  • Renan Baeta, Katy Taylor (0%, 25 Votes)
  • Scott Stanford, Seven Lakes (0%, 17 Votes)
  • Devin Samples, Lubbock Coronado (0%, 11 Votes)
  • Colby Powers, Klein Collins (0%, 9 Votes)
  • Bryan Hansen, Colleyville Heritage (0%, 9 Votes)

Total Voters: 7,654

Loading ... Loading ...


Voting Ends on the 18th at Midnight 


#WalkerTough – Liberty Hill Shows Heart in 61-62 Loss to Crosby

5A Division I UIL State Championship Preview: Cedar Park Timberwolves vs. Denton Ryan Raiders

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Related Posts

Free 2021 Championship Edition

Free 2021 Championship Edition

Join our mailing list and instantly download TexasHSFootball Magazine – Championship Edition featuring playoff and championship game ACTION PHOTOS.

You have Successfully Subscribed!