Photo via

siege logo 3

The Doak Walker Award, which is awarded to the top running back in the nation, is making its way back to Texas for the first time since 2004.

Junior running back D’Onta Foreman of the Texas Longhorns was selected as this year’s recipient after posting 2,028 rushing yards and 15 touchdowns on 323 attempts. Foreman was selected among the finalists that included Florida State’s Dalvin Cook and San Diego State’s Donnel Pumphrey.

Foreman, who declared for the draft in late November, joins Cedric Benson (2004) and Ricky Williams (1998,1997) as the only Texas Longhorns to win the award since it was first awarded in 1990.


Brought to you by:

siege logo 2